Sunday Morning Double Dark Chocolate and Ginger Biscotti

Last night while Chris was catching an improv. show with friends, I made Whole Living’s double dark chocolate and ginger biscotti.

Ā 

I love crystalized ginger…in just the right amount in baked goods it adds a subtle spiciness without an overly ginger flavor.

Since C and I intentionally eat very little, if any, added sugar, we opted for 100% cacao (totally dark) chocolate instead of 70%. It added a nice, earthy bitterness.

I couldn’t believe how easy these were to make!

I can tell you, nothing was nicer than waking up late this morning to steaming hot coffee and these double dark chocolate and ginger biscotti. They won’t last long. Yum. šŸ™‚

Have a good week!

This entry was posted in Tastes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Morning Double Dark Chocolate and Ginger Biscotti

  1. rena gallant says:

    are you teasing me????

  2. That looks so good! I would love to dip those in some coffee right about now šŸ™‚

    • Teresa says:

      They are delicious! i highly recommend the recipe. It was really super easy, which surprised me…I sometimes have difficulty getting things to turn out right. šŸ˜‰

  3. Maren says:

    Ooooh these look good. I love dark chocolate and ginger. I’m definitely bookmarking it. šŸ™‚

  4. Mom says:

    You never baked when you were a teenager….:(

  5. Hannah says:

    Ah, the last time I made biscotti I made so many adaptations that I ended up with biscotti crumbs instead… Still tasty, though! Love your use of 100%!

  6. Those look so good! I love ginger in desserts!!

Leave a Reply

