Thankful for airplanes…

I’m writing this entry from my phone while sitting in SeaTac International, awaiting my next flight (gutsy, I know. Please pardon all typos).

I’m watching all the holiday travelers as they anticipate warm turkey dinners with loved ones, and am thinking about the things for which I am grateful. 

I’m grateful for a good many things, chief among them:

*Being married to my bestest friend.

*Family (including those close friends that might as well be family).

*Opportunity.

*Work I find interesting and fulfilling.

*Weird Gen-X holiday gatherings (I’m an honorary member of this generation because of my hubby).

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone. Hope you are all safe and warm. Love.

This entry was posted in Tastes, Travels, Treasures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful for airplanes…

  1. Mom says:

    Well, by now you must be replete with turkey and “sausage” stuffing!!!
    Enjoy “Black Friday” shopping and think of me spending Tday with Frankenfoot!!

Leave a Reply

