Seeking Inspiration – Any Way I Can Get It!

An inspiring sunrise deserves lofty goals! Well, mine might not seem “lofty” to most people, but we’ll get to them later. First, breakfast!

Freshly ground coffee!

Toppings getting ready to jump into my bowl of oats: 1/2 sliced banana, 1 chopped date, small handul of chopped walnuts.

Opened the cupboard to grab a coffee mug and it was like an omen! Another shot of inspiration! Another bolster to my resolve!

This morning’s breakfast! Yummy! Since I decided to have my delicious coffee black, I added some almond milk to my oats.

Mmmmm. Tummy satisfied, I decided to list out my goals for today. Here’s what I came up with:

  • Work extra hard at PT-prescribed stretches
  • Meet all writing and editing deadlines
  • Do the 4.5-mile loop during lunch (here’s the lofty part): 1 mile of which will JOG!!
  • Do not let anxiety prevent accomplishment of any of these

Here’s to today!

This entry was posted in Tastes, Training, Treasures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seeking Inspiration – Any Way I Can Get It!

  1. allieksmith says:

    I love your pictures, especially the coffee beans! Good luck on your jog 🙂

  2. chris says:

    Ok young lady, get to it and good luck. Autumn and I did p90x and took pete for a walk this morning 🙂 Love you

Leave a Reply

