Two Stars Too Many

I have a colleague who jokes that to her, camping means any hotel rated less than two stars. Well. All I have to say is that if the hotel I’m staying in right now really is three stars, then to me, anything less than four stars is camping.

I believe that someone may have met her demise in this very room. To support this claim, I submit the follow three pieces of evidence:

mail.google.com2

Um, yeah. Does it look to you like someone gouged into the room with a screwdriver? Thought so.

mail.google.com1

And the damaged headboard…really don’t want to guess what happened there.

mail.google.com

And is that blood!?!?

 

Gouges around lock on door, smashed headboard, and BLOOD!?!? *Shudder* I rest my case.

This is the Comfort Inn Downtown/Historic Area, Philadelphia, PA. Cannot recommend. If this is three stars, I’d rather camp. In any tent.

This entry was posted in Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two Stars Too Many

  1. Mom says:

    I had to laugh, really I did! This so reminds me of our adventures at the King’s Inn in Seattle!! Remember ……..?

  2. allieksmith says:

    Oh jeez!! I will remember never to go there ;)
    I would totally rather go in a tent!!!

  3. Hannah says:

    Ick! I hope you at least got away with no weird stains on the bedspread… :S

  4. Monkey's Uncle says:

    If you think that’s bad, you should check out the Affliction Inn, a mile down the road…

Leave a Reply

