My Heart Aches

I cannot even understand/process what is an 8.9 earthquake. It is impossible to watch the devastation unfolding in Japan and believe that the shattering images are of this amazing place I once called home. I look through these old photos and wonder if my friends and families are okay.

Although keitei is operational, phones are down.

 

It will be some time before contact can be made.

In the meantime, I pray for the people of Japan, for my friends and family.

This entry was posted in Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Heart Aches

  1. Mom says:

    I heard this news early this morning and thought of all the Japanese people who have touched our lives.

  2. Hannah says:

    My brother taught English for three years in the Niigata prefecture, and so I’ve been worried about many of the people he knew and I met, and the thousands others who’ve been affected. It’s hard to understand how and why these things happen – I really hope everyone you care about is safe.

  3. Leslie says:

    Such sad events. I don’t know anyone there, but I still pray for everyone affected. Touching that you are doing the same. I hope your friends are okay.

Leave a Reply

