YogaCycle, Coming Up!

image

When I called to register for the 2nd session, the nice lady said the class had only one spot left (see the max????). While we were on the phone, however, someone came in and told her they opened up two more spots! Yipee! I immediately stopped brainstorming ways to tell Chris he just couldn’t do the class and signed us up.

Not looking forward to: waking up at the crack of dawn.

Looking forward to: starting my Mondays and Wednesdays with a burst of cardio and stretching .

Can’t wait for the class to start!

Today’s lunch: lentil and sweet potato curry with Greek yogurt.

P1010231

With blood oranges for dessert.

P1010232

Still thinking about those blood oranges; they were perfect!

Also I’m thinking about YogaCycle…I’m not totally sure what to expect but I am SO STOKED!

Teresa’s to-do list:

  • Find yoga mat (house is still a pile of boxes)
  • Find alarm clock
  • Figure out how to get to bed earlier
  • Buy more blood oranges
This entry was posted in Tastes, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to YogaCycle, Coming Up!

  1. Hannah says:

    Holy moly! I really want to start doing yoga this year, but seeing as I go to bed around 1am most nights, I think a class such as yours might be a leeeeeetle bit too early for me :P

    • Teresa says:

      I know what you mean. I can’t believe I’m doing this. But I’m cheap, so maybe just having parted with the fee will be enough to motivate me outta bed. ;)

  2. Mom says:

    Your yoga mats are in the (my) basement, along with; chin-up bar, stretchy cords and small hand weights. I will bring them next time I come to paint!!

  3. Runeatrepeat says:

    That is early! You are hardcore :)

  4. Such a good price for the set of classes! 1 class of anything in NYC is $25-35 each! Waking up in the 5s is not my style though. Earliest class I’ve taken is 7am :)

    • Teresa says:

      Wow. I can’t imagine paying that much! The earliest I’ve taken (before this) was at 6:30 and that was unbearable. But I tell myself that I’m not in school anymore so I should have no problem getting to sleep earlier…

Leave a Reply

